ShoutMix chat widget


Tuesday, September 20, 2011

FreddeGredde - Thirteen Eight (2011)

Band: FreddeGredde
Album: Thirteen Eight
Year: 2011
Genre: Progressive rock
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden
Bit rate: 320

1. Lonely Starlight
2. Solace Distant
3. Meltdown
4. The Star Song
5. 4 am
6. The Wayfarer
7. Crashing of Planets
8. This Falling World
9. Beside Me
10. Vampire Bride
11. Euphoria
12. Stardust
13. Time Will Tell

This is a really interesting album. All of the instrumentation aside from drums was done by Fredrik, who is an amazing musician and writer. It is very derivative of old Dream Theater and you can tell that just by looking at the cover. The whole album has a very sincere and innocent vibe to it that I really dig. Some of the lyrics are pretty cheesy, but the music still shines through that. Here is a song from the album and here is a medley he did of cartoon theme songs. Also, I'm pretty sure this is the only place you'll find this album.


Post a Comment